RSS

Philanthropy

REAL Exclusive Magazine

REAL Magazine And Philanthropy

REAL Cares

REAL Magazine was founded with a mission to “give back” to our community.  Each month we highlight a charity or community asset, at no charge to the organization, to heighten awareness in the area.  Beyond stories every event that REAL hosts includes a charitable foundation. We also volunteer on charitable event committees and promote the events. Charitable support is in our blood. A list of charities follows the contact form.

Help us help them.  It’s in all of our best interest. REAL Cares!

Ed Bertha

If you are a charity organization please fill out the following form to see if we can help.


REAL Magazine supports:

Academy at Glengary www.academysrq.org

Academy for Leadership and Social Development www.academyforleadership.net

All Faiths Food Bank www.allfaithsfoodbank.org

American Cancer Society www.cancer.org 

Banyan Theater Company www.banyantheatercompany.com

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sun Coast www.bbbssun.org

Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary www.bigcathabitat.org

Boys and Girls Clubs of Sarasota, The www.boysandgirlsclubs.com

Boy Scouts of America www.scouting.org

Cat Depot www.catdepot.org

Care 2 Tri www.http://www.care2tri.org

Center for Faith and Freedom www.faithandfreedom.org

Children First www.childrenfirst.net

Community Haven for Adults and Children with Disabilities www.communityhaven.com

Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast www.conservationfoundation.com/

Donte’s Den www.dontesden.org 

Easter Seals of Southwest Florida www.easterseals-swfl.org

Florida Center, The www.thefloridacenter.org

Giving Hunger the Blues www.givinghungertheblues.org

Habitat for Humanity Sarasota www.habitatsrq.org

Habitat for Humanity Sarasota ReStore www.restoresrq.org

Haven, The www.thehavensrq.org

Heart Gallery of Sarasota www.heartgallerysarasota.org

Jack and Jill Late Stage Cancer Foundation www.jajf.org

Jewish Federation of Sarasota and Manatee, The www.jfedsrq.org

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation www.jdrf.org

Katelyn Joy Derstine Scholarship Foundation www.fly-high-kjd.com

La Musica www.lamusicafestival.org

Loveland Center www.lovelandcenter.org

Makers United for Children’s Hope Foundation (MUCH) www.muchfoundation.com

Manatee Children’s Services www.www.manateechildrensservices.com  

Manatee Glens www.manateeglens.org

Payton Wright Foundation, The www.paytonwright.org

Pines of Sarasota www.pinesofsarasota.org

Players Center for the Performing Arts, The www.theplayers.org

Ringling College of Art + Design www.ringling.edu

Ringling, The www.ringling.org 

Safe Place and Rape Crisis Center www.sparcc.net

Salvation Army, The www.salvationarmyusa.org/usn/www_usn_2.nsf

Sarasota Film Festival www.sarasotafilmfestival.com 

Sarasota National Cemetery www.cem.va.gov/cems/nchp/sarasota.asp

Sarasota Opera www.sarasotaopera.org

Selah Freedom www.selahfreedom.com

Selby Gardens Children’s Rainforest www.selby.org/childrensrainforest

Share Care Global www.sharecareglobal.com

Sheriff’s Activities League, The www.sarasotasal.org

Southeastern Guide Dogs www.guidedogs.org

South Florida Museum www.southfloridamuseum.org 

Special Day Foundation www.specialdayfoundation.org

Special Olympics www.specialolympicsflorida.org/sarasota/

Suncoast Charities for Children www.suncoastcharitiesforchildren.org  

Take Stock in Children www.http://www.takestockmanatee.org/home

Taylor Emmons Scholarship Fund, The www.temmons.org

Team Tony www.teamtony.org

United Way of Sarasota County www.uwsrq.com

Urbanite Theater www.urbanitetheatre.com

Van Wezel Foundation www.vwfoundation.org

Warren Backpack Program, The www.warrenbackpackprogram.com

We R 4 Kids www.wer4kids.org

Share

Featured Properties

Ads

REAL HAPPENINGS

October 22, 2018 Starts The Swingin’ Big Band Mondays

October 22, 2018 Starts The Swingin’ Big Band Mondays

Sarasota Jazz Project Orchestra Leads Off With Reverend Arthur Hallett and Bob Miner. The Saraso[...]
Jennings and Company Grows Their Client Base

Jennings and Company Grows Their Client Base

Jennings and Company Adds StoneImpressions To Their Roster. Jennings and Company, a Public Relat[...]
Sirius Day Spa Lakewood Ranch Opens First Location

Sirius Day Spa Lakewood Ranch Opens First Location

First Franchise In Florida, Lakewood Ranch Gains Full Service Luxury Spa. Sirius Day Spa celebr[...]
October 25, 2018 Out Of The Blue

October 25, 2018 Out Of The Blue

NAIMI Sarasota Presents The Largest Fundraiser For Mental Health. Join us for SARASOTA'S LARGEST[...]
October 20, 2018 Masquerade Ball

October 20, 2018 Masquerade Ball

Sabor Sarasota Presents A Night To Remember. Bailamos October 20th everyone! A Masquerade Ball!![...]
October 10, 2018 Learn to Sing “Va Pensiero”

October 10, 2018 Learn to Sing “Va Pensiero”

Giuseppe Verdi Returns To Sarasota Opera. The last time Sarasota Opera performed Nabucco, the wo[...]
Sonny’s BBQ Bradenton Location Reopens

Sonny’s BBQ Bradenton Location Reopens

Get Your BBQ Fix In Bradenton. Sonny's BBQ Bradenton had a smokin’ good time at their grand re-o[...]
Buddy Moore Joins Cardinal Financial Company

Buddy Moore Joins Cardinal Financial Company

New Mortgage Company Sees Industry Veteran At The Helm. Buddy Moore and The Moore Mortgage Team[...]
2018 Women's Council Of Realtors Sarasota Fashion Show Video

2018 Women's Council Of Realtors Sarasota Fashion Show Video

Here it is! 2018's Fashion Show Of The Year! If you were there, RELIVE IT! It you missed it, ENJO[...]
October 6, 18, 25, 2018 Mellon Grant Arts Events

October 6, 18, 25, 2018 Mellon Grant Arts Events

New College Announces October Mellon Grant Arts Events. Dance, music, choreography, Asian film[...]
Berlin Patten Ebling Gains Associate Attorney

Berlin Patten Ebling Gains Associate Attorney

Pamela Hernandez Joins Berlin Patten Ebling. The Sarasota law firm Berlin Patten Ebling recentl[...]
Clifford M. Scholz Architects Adds Partners

Clifford M. Scholz Architects Adds Partners

Rick Oswald And Daniel Shaffer Are Now Partners At CMSA. Clifford M. Scholz Architects (CMSA) an[...]
September 20, 2018 Classic Movies at the Sarasota Opera House

September 20, 2018 Classic Movies at the Sarasota Opera House

Sarasota Opera House Presents The Great Caruso (1951). Thursday, September 20th at 7:30pm $10 [...]
Conservation Foundation Rated As Top Charity

Conservation Foundation Rated As Top Charity

Business.Org Identifies Florida’s Top Charity. Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast was re[...]
Remembering 9/11

Remembering 9/11

We Will Never Forget 9/11. Dedicated to the men, women and children who lost their lives, the br[...]
September 12, 14, 15 & 27, 2018 Mellon Grant Arts Events

September 12, 14, 15 & 27, 2018 Mellon Grant Arts Events

New College Announces September Mellon Grant Arts Events. Dance, music, choreography, Asian fi[...]
December 6, 2018 PINC Experience

December 6, 2018 PINC Experience

Sarasota Opera House To Host PINC. PINC is a gathering of minds with a focus on science, art, hu[...]
2019 Thunder By The Bay Schedule Released

2019 Thunder By The Bay Schedule Released

Festival Now Includes Two Days Of Music! Mark your calendars as Thunder by the Bay returns bigge[...]
Applications Open For Women’s Sports Museum Scholarship

Applications Open For Women’s Sports Museum Scholarship

Calling All High School Senior Female Athletes In Sarasota, Manatee And Charlotte Counties! Sta[...]
Sarasota Grand Prix Festival Enriches Economy By $21.9 Million

Sarasota Grand Prix Festival Enriches Economy By $21.9 Million

4th Of July Boat Races Raise Over $100,000 For Suncoast Charities For Children. A recent report [...]
Translate »